• Ireland squad for debut Test against Pakistan

    by  • May 5, 2018 • Cricket

    Ireland have announced their 14-man squad for the country’s first Test match against Pakistan to be played at Malahide Cricket Club next week.

    An experienced squad led by long-time skipper William Porterfield.

    Ireland will become the 11th team to play Test cricket, after the ICC approved them last year, along with Afghanistan.


    William Porterfield (capt), Andy Balbirnie, Ed Joyce, Tyrone Kane, Andy McBrine, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien (wk), Boyd Rankin, Nathan Smith, Paul Stirling, James Shannon, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson.