• India Squad: The Four-Test match series against Australia

    by  • February 14, 2017 • Cricket

    The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced 15-man squad for first of the two Tests in the four-match four-match Test series against Australia.

    The hosts retained the same squad that beat Bangladesh in the one-off Test at Hyderabad. All the players find themselves retained for throughout the series, beginning on February 23 in Pune.

    Meanwhile, Australia captain Steve Smith and his men arrived in India on Monday evening, and will play a three-day warm-up match against India `A’ on 16th February at the Brabourne Stadium.

    The first Test will play at Pune’s Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium on February 23, followed by the next three tests at Bengaluru (March 4-8), Ranchi (March 16-20) and Dharamshala (March 25-29).

    Squad for the first two Tests: Virat Kohli (Captain), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund & Hardik Pandya