• India retain their squad for the last two ODIs against NZ

    by  • October 25, 2016 • Cricket

    The middle-order batsman Suresh Raina, who was ruled out of the remaining two ODIs against New Zealand on Monday as India decided not to make any change to the squad for the next match to be held in Ranchi (October 26).

    “The selection committee has decided to retain the same 14-member squad for the remaining two matches. Raina is still to regain his full fitness,” the BCCI said in a statement.

    India is leading the series by 2-1 after winning the third match in Mohali. The next two ODIs are scheduled to be played in Ranchi and Visakhapatnam on October 26 and 29 respectively.

    India Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt.), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav.