• List of foreign superstars in the Pakistan Super League

    by  • September 22, 2015 • Cricket

    Former England batsman Kevin Pietersen is the latest name to be a part of the much-blighted Twenty20 format – ‘Pakistan Super League’, to be held between February 4 and 24 in 2016.

    Pietersen, 35, confirmed the news via a video message played during the launch of the PSL in Lahore on Sunday.

    West Indies superstars – Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo will also feature in the inaugural edition of the PSL as an overseas players.

    The inaugural edition of the PSL, following a similar model to the Indian Premier League and KFC Big Bash League – expected to include five franchise – Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar and Quetta.

    Each team will have a 16-man squad including four foreign players excluding the coaching squad.

    The champion of the PSL will be awarded with $10 million prize money, whereas, each player will earn over $50,000.

    Here are the international signings in the PSL 2016 season so far:

    Australia: Brad Hodge

    England: Luke Wright, Tim Bresnan, Jade Dernbach, Kevin Pietersen, Ravi Bopara, Chris Jordan

    West Indies: Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin, Jason Holder, Lendl Simmons

    New Zealand: Grant Elliott, Jesse Ryder, James Franklin

    Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan

    Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera

    South Africa: Johan Botha