• World Cup 2015: New Zealand 30-man Preliminary Squad

    by  • December 8, 2014 • Cricket

    New Zealand all-rounder Jesse Ryder has been omitted from the 30-man preliminary squad for the World Cup 2015.

    Ryder, 30, hasn’t played for the Black Caps since January, but because of an impressive county season with Essex has boosted his prospects of a national recall.

    The kiwis will announce the final world cup squad of 15-man in a month’s time.

    NZ Squad: Corey Anderson, Hamish Bennett, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Neil Broom, Dean Brownlie, Colin de Grandhomme, Anton Devcich, Grant Elliot, Andrew Ellis, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Roneel Hira, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Rob Nicol, Luke Ronchi, Hamish Rutherford, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Daniel Vettori, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson