• West Indies announced Test squad for tour of South Africa

    by  • November 13, 2014 • Cricket

    The wicket-keeper batsman Denesh Ramdin has been retained as skipper of a 15-man West Indies test squad for their upcoming tour of South Africa – starting on December 17, WICB announced on their website.

    The explosive left-hander Chris Gayle is set to return from a back injury, who missed October’s tour to India.

    The three test match series are scheduled for Centurion, Port Elizabeth and Cape Town starting from December 17 to January 6.

    Test squad: Denesh Ramdin (capt), Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Leon Johnson, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton.